top of page

A brand new start!

Hello everyone! This is my first publication in this blog. Here I will update information about my personal experiences as an EVS volunteer for the Bulgarian Youth Forum.


My name is Enric and I used to live in a small town in the west of Catalonia, but my life has changed completely recently.


I just moved to Sofia, the capital of Bulgaria, a week ago. I came here to join a project called Learning and Growth – Youth in Action organised by the Bulgarian Youth Forum.


This first week in a new country has been very exciting and full of new experiences. As I came in a late night flight I couldn’t see too much when I finally landed, but I discovered the city in the following days. The neighbourhood where I live now is mainly made of tall apartment buildings, and yet surrounded by a lot of trees and nature.


Soon I got to know other volunteers, members and coordinators of the BYF such Kaloyan, Sencer, Bozhidar, Tsevitie, Vania, Bili, Brigita or Ioan. All of them have been helpful to me and answered all my questions. They also have been great guides who taught me everything I needed to move across the city!


On my third day in Bulgaria I visited the Free City Tour, which I greatly recommend to anyone who decides to visit this great city. The guide showed us the main buildings and monuments in the centre in an informal and amusing way. Days later, I visited the Food City Tour and the Graffiti City Tour as well. Slowly I’m getting to know the city where I am going to stay four months.

Free Sofia Tour picture in front of Church of St. George (Sofia)

bottom of page