top of page

A long aftermath

A lot has happened since the end of my EVS in February. I have left Bulgaria and looked for new opportunities. I had an amazing experience as an intern for an academy in Saxony-Anhalt (Germany) through the TLN program. Recently I have also worked in Greece.


And now I just came back home after participating in the Annual Volunteer Event in Cantabria (northern Spain). It was a great event where seventy former EVS, including myself, talked about our experiences, shared opinions and ideas. We remembered our adventures in our destination countries, the tasks we did, the people we met and everything we have learnt.


Our trainers did a great job telling us about the opportunities we have for the future if we want to continue helping our societies as activists, volunteers, trainers, mentors or even if we want to create our own non-profit organisations.


I've also had a chance to see places such Santillana del Mar (a charming and old-fashioned coast town) or Altamira museum (a cave replica with Palaeolithic paintings) during these three intense days.


I spent many hours in several trains and buses just to participate, but it was worth it. It was a beautiful event full of beautiful people and beautiful moments.


Thanks to everyone who made it possible!





bottom of page